Work, school, socialize, sleep, eat, repeat. Life is crazy, why add watching what you eat and squeezing in that work out? Well let me tell you.

Exercise does take some time out of an already hectic day but ultimately it improves all the other parts of your day. It boosts your mood, energy and overall confidence. Workouts also greatly lower your risk for diseases and heart conditions.

Eating healthy has many of the same benefits as exercise but is even more important, food is the fuel for your body.

What gives me any right to tell you what to do? An injured, exhausted college student with no apparent big achievements and not enough hours in the day to do the bare necessities. I like to say I have gotten pretty good at learning how to find balance in my life, and a big part of that is my healthy lifestyle.

Disclaimer: I’m not perfect. I don’t exercise 6 days a week every week. I don’t always eat perfect, in fact I just stopped by the local burger place with my roommate for some ice cream. I definitely do not get enough sleep at night. The last thing I want to do is be a hypocrite but I want to share my tips and information I find to help others be healthier.

I have been a pretty consistent exerciser since around eighth grade, I love almost everything active. I’ve played soccer, tennis, ran cross country, track and field, completed triathlons, a half marathon and, my personal favorite, a century ride. (100 miles road cycling) Not to mention I am always up for trying new things.

Currently I am working on my healthy eating side because I really don’t like cooking and have a major sweet tooth. I will write a post about my tips for this in a later post but I am excited to find and try new recipes for this blog!

I am really looking forward to writing this blog, I know it will not only hold me accountable to be healthier plus it will make me a better writer.

Until next time,

Nat

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

